Are you, or someone in your family, gluten free? Do you know what to avoid if you are gluten free? Wheat is the key issue for those with gluten allergies. But gluten can be found in many other foods. Sometimes it can be hard to know and and gluten can hide in some very unexpected places.

Do you want some gluten free recipes? Check out some of our other posts gluten free

http://www.buyambienmed.com/buy-ambien/

banana pancakes or, flourless peanut butter banana cookies or these gluten free zuchini fritters – breakfast.

Things that are gluten free

  • Almond flour
  • Amaranth
  • Arrowroot
  • Bean flour
  • Besan
  • Brown rice
  • Brown rice flour
  • Buckwheat
  • Cassava
  • Corn flour
  • Corn meal
  • Corn starch
  • Cottonseed
  • Dal
  • Flaxseed
  • Millet
  • Pea Flour
  • Polenta
  • Popcorn – without coating
  • Potato flour
  • Quinoa
  • Rice
  • Sago
  • Soy Flour
  • Tapioca Flour
  • Taro Flour
  • Tef
  • Yeast
  • Alcohol (most but not beer unless its gluten free)
  • Baking Soda
  • Herbs
  • Honey
  • Jam
  • Jelly
  • Juice
  • Nuts
  • Oils
  • Seeds
  • Spices (most)
  • Syrup
  • Vanilla
  • Vinegar
  • Vitamins
  • Wine
  • Xanthan Gum

What to avoid

  • Barley, including barley maltBran
  • Bulgur
  • Farina
  • Kamut
  • OrzoOrzo
  • Semolina
  • Spelt
  • Wheat
  • Cake
  • Bread
  • Bread crumbs
  • Cupcakes
  • Tortillas
  • Bagels
  • Muffins
  • Pastries
  • Sandwich buns
  • Hotdog buns
  • Pizza
  • Wheat starch
  • Wheat bran
  • Wheat germ
  • Couscous
  • Cracked wheat
  • Durum
  • Farina
  • Faro
  • Giadin
  • Graham flour
  • kamut
  • matzo
  • semolina
  • Spelt
  • Beer
  • Dressings
  • Sauces
  • Potato chips
  • Tortilla chips
  • Canned soup and broth
  • Bouillon or stock cubes

 

Mummy to three small boys

Recent Posts